RCL holds prize distribution ceremony for Saudi National Day T20 Cricket Championship.

October 08, 2021

Syed Mussarat Khalil

RIYADH — The Riyadh Cricket League (RCL) held the prize distribution ceremony of RCL Saudi National Day Interleague T20 Cricket Championship 2021. It was successful cricket event in the season 2021 and has been successfully concluded with the help of all RCL teams and RCL executive members.

Prince Abdullah Bin Sultan Bin Nasir, RCL deputy chairman was chief guest, with Deputy Ambassador of Pakistan Tipu Usman, the guest of honor, at the prize distribution ceremony.

Welfare Attache Naveed Afzal and Mulj Abu Bakar of Pakistan Embassy too attended along with large number of cricket fans and community members.

Speaking on the occasion Prince Abdullah said, "We are trying to equip the players with other facilities as well as provide grass grounds to improve the game of cricket in Saudi Arabia.

Usman expressed his gratitude towards all the players who participated in this tournament, and also thanked the RCL executive committee members and players for making this sports award ceremony happen at such a grand level.

He further said that it is a matter of great pleasure that there are a large number of Pakistani cricketers in Saudi Arabia besides players from other countries.

Hanif Babar, president RCL, said “I am working for the betterment of cricket and we are also grateful to the Saudi government for sponsoring the game of cricket. He thanked all the teams for overwhelming support during the event.”

Total of 8 teams had participated in this promising, excellent and a very successful event. Prizes were distributed to the teams that won the finals as below:

Congratulations to the champions

1. Super XII B Team Winner — Captain Abdul Waheed; 2. Green XII A Team Winner — Captain Mustafa Sayeed; 3. Blue XII B Team Winner — Captain Ismail Bin Mahfooz; 4. Yellow XII B Team Winner — Captain Biju Verkey.

Better luck next time

1. Super XII A Team Runner-Up — Captain Munir Ahmed;2. Green XII B Team Runner-Up — Captain Faizan; 3. Blue XII A Team Runner-Up — Captain Adnan Jhangir; 4. Yellow XII A Team Runner-Up — Captain Adnan Badshah.

October 08, 2021
day ago

All eyes on Jeddah! World’s best golfers set for climax of Aramco Team Series

day ago

Pakistan hammer India by 10 wickets to clinch T20 win

4 days ago

Friends pip Asfaan; Chinar, ICAD, Pak Zalmi prevail in Kanoo league